New Year, New Goals

A lot of last year didn’t go to plan. This year however is going to be a success. If I say this enough times, I’ll start to believe it. If I believe it then I can make it happen. DREAM BELIEVE ACHIEVE

Her highness is getting fit again and is actually trying to cooperate. The trot half pass has improved no end and she’s really trying in the canter. I’ve some lessons arranged with a new trainer. Hopefully a fresh set of eyes will see what I’m missing and I’ll find another piece of the puzzle. A new perspective can change everything and that may be all I need.

I know I can do it. I know she can do it. We just have to learn to do it together! Decide what your goals for this year are, if you don’t you have nothing to work towards. It’s exciting seeing that goal getting a little closer. It gives you the motivation to keep going. When you finally achieve it, all the hard work, blood, sweat and tears become worth it. Don’t give up!

Leave a comment